Officers of Student Organizations

Our student organizations and officers are listed below.  Feel free to contact any of them if you are interested in attending an event or interested in joining.  These groups are a great way to:

  • learn about the professions
  • meet fellow students
  • become friends with future professionals in your field!

 

AGC (Associated General Contractors of America)

President

Michael Roseborough

mroseborough@unm.edu

Vice President

Christopher Archuleta

carchuleta123@unm.edu

Secretary

Brianna Carabajal

carabajalb@unm.edu

Treasurer

Brandon Warden

bwarden@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Susan Bogus Halter

sbogus@unm.edu 

 

AEE (Association of Energy Engineers)

President

Ryan Holyoak rjholyoak@unm.edu

Vice President

Lauren Gomez

laureng54@unm.edu

Secretary

Christian Lovelace

clovelace@unm.edu

Treasurer

Derrick Charley

decharley@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Andrea Mammoli

mammoli@unm.edu

 

ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers)

President

Casey McClintock

clscarlott@unm.edu

Vice President

Pily Rodriguez

mdpilar@unm.edu

Secretary

Brandon Warden

bwarden@unm.edu

Treasurer

Jessica Satiroff

jsatiroff068@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Walter Gerstle

gerstle@unm.edu 

 

AWWA/WEF (American Water Works Association/Water Environment Federation)

President

Angelique Maldonado

pearl1@unm.edu
Vice President Rachael Miera rmiera@unm.edu

Finance Chair

Sabrina Moore

sabrinavmoore96@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Jose Cerrato

jcerrato@unm.edu  

 

Chi Epsilon (civil engineering honor society, membership by invitation)

President

Justin Nichols

justin67@unm.edu

Vice President

Anthony Caprioglio

acaprioglio@unm.edu

Secretary

Yoma Wilson

ywilson@unm.edu 

Treasurer

Chase Stearnes

stearnes@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Rafiqul Tarefder

tarefder@unm.edu  

 

EWB (Engineers Without Borders)

President

Santiago Trujillo

presidentewbunm@gmail.com

Secretary

Gregory Vigil

SecretaryEWB.UNM@gmail.com

Treasurer

Phoeby Zhang

yzhang22@unm.edu 

Faculty Advisor

 

 

Website

http://ewb.unm.edu/  

 

 

EERI (Earthquake Engineering Research Institute)

President

Sherif Aboubakr

sherif@unm.edu

Vice President

Mojgan Maadandar

mojgan5475@unm.edu

Vice President

Shreya Vemuganti

svemuganti@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Fernando Moreu

fmoreu@unm.edu  

 

LobBuilders

President

Brittany Trejo

britrejo@unm.edu

Vice President

Mikaela Smith

msmith33@unm.edu

Treasurer

Ruendy Castillo

rcastillo134@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Michael Gonzalez magonzo@unm.edu

 

TLC (Transportation Leadership Council) – UNM Future Leaders in Pavement and Transportation (UNM-FLPT)

President

Zafrul Khan

zkhan@unm.edu   

Vice President

Amanul Hasan

amanulhasan@unm.edu 

Secretary

Mehedi Hasan

mehedihasan@unm.edu 

Treasurer

Biswajit Kumar

bkuman@unm.edu 

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Rafiqul Tarefder

tarefder@unm.edu 

 

ITE (Institute of Transportation Engineers)

President

Anthony Caprioglio

acaprioglio@unm.edu

Vice President

Daniel Guerrero

guerrerod@unm.edu

Treasurer

Robert Garcia

rgarcia713@unm.edu

Secretary

Daniel Acosta

danielacosta7970@yahoo.com 

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Gregory Rowangould

rowangould@unm.edu