Officers of Student Organizations

Our student organizations and officers are listed below.  Feel free to contact any of them if you are interested in attending an event or interested in joining.  These groups are a great way to:

  • learn about the professions
  • meet fellow students
  • become friends with future professionals in your field!

 

AGC (Associated General Contractors of America)

President

Chloe Simion

csimion@unm.edu

Vice President

Gena Gutierrez

geenagutierrez@unm.edu

Secretary

Brianna Carabajal

carabajalb@unm.edu

Treasurer

Chris Catlin

catlinc@unm.edu

Faculty Advisors

Mr. Ken Cooper, Dr. Susan Bogus Halter

krcooper@unm.edu, sbogus@unm.edu  

 

AEE (Association of Energy Engineers)

President

 

Vice President

Secretary

Treasurer

Historian

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Andrea Mammoli

mammoli@unm.edu

 

ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers)

President

Kasey M. Gooden

kaseygooden@unm.edu

Vice President

Abe Bortz-Johnson bastage@unm.edu

Secretary

Ryan Adams radams97@unm.edu

Treasurer

Daniel Acosta daacosga@unm.edu

Historian

Chloe Simion csimion@unm.edu

Faculty Advisors

Dr. Walter Gerstle, Mr. Ken Cooper

gerstle@unm.edu, krcooper@unm.edu  

 

AWWA/WEF (American Water Works Association/Water Environment Federation)

President

Vice President

Finance Chair

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Kerry Howe

howe@unm.edu  

 

Chi Epsilon (civil engineering honor society, membership by invitation)

President

Chrtisty Glandon

cglandon@unm.edu

Vice President

Claudia Jimenez-Arellano

cjimenezarellano@unm.edu

Secretary

Jacob Liberman

jliberman@unm.edu

Treasurer

Kaylyn Gomez

kgomez34@unm.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Rafiqul Tarefder

tarefder@unm.edu  

 

EWB (Engineers Without Borders)

President

Secretary

Treasurer

Faculty Advisor

 Dr. Jose Cerrato
Dr. Vanessa Valentin

 jcerrato@unm.edu
vv@unm.edu

Website

http://ewb.unm.edu/  

 

 

EERI (Earthquake Engineering Research Institute)

President

Vice President

Vice President

 

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Fernando Moreu

fmoreu@unm.edu  

 

LoboBuilders

President

Mikaela Smith

msmith33@unm.edu

Vice President

Treasurer

Faculty Advisor

Dr.Susan Bogus Halter sbogus@unm.edu

 

TLC (Transportation Leadership Council) – UNM Future Leaders in Pavement and Transportation (UNM-FLPT)

President

Zafrul Khan

zkhan@unm.edu   

Vice President

Amanul Hasan

amanulhasan@unm.edu 

Secretary

Mehedi Hasan

mehedihasan@unm.edu 

Treasurer

Biswajit Kumar

bkuman@unm.edu 

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Rafiqul Tarefder

tarefder@unm.edu 

 

ITE (Institute of Transportation Engineers)

President

Daniel Acosta

danielacosta7970@yahoo.com 

Vice President

Daniel Guerrero

guerrerod@unm.edu

Treasurer

Secretary

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Gregory Rowangould

rowangould@unm.edu